Tyntesfield Governing Body

Governing Body

The Tyntesfield School Governors are:

Mrs Jean Arnold - Community

Mr Steve Bateman - Community

Mr John Bowhay - Community

Mrs Karen Eccles - Community

Mrs T Gardner - Community

Mrs Mary Savege - Community

Mrs Jacki Wilkinson - Community

Mrs Jane Pope - Community

Mr Jamie Whyte - Community (Chair of Governors)

Vacant - Community

Mrs Kylie Spark - Headteacher

Cllr John Holden - Local Authority

Mrs Helen Johnson - Parent

Mrs Deborah Turner - Parent

Miss C Stockton - Staff

Governor Committees

Our governing body operates with a number of committees:

FINANCE who look after the school budget.

Mrs T Gardner (Chair), Mrs K Spark, Mr J Bowhay, Mr J Holden, Mrs J Pope

BUILDINGS, HEALTH AND SAFETY who manage the physical buildings and environment of the school.
Mr S Bateman (Chair), Mrs K Spark, Mrs H Johnson, Mrs M Savege, Mr J Whyte

CURRICULUM AND STANDARDS who support teaching and learning.
Mr J Whyte (Chair), Mrs K Spark, Mrs D Turner, Mrs H Johnson, Mrs M Savege, Miss C Stockton, Mrs J Pope

PERSONNEL AND PUPIL WELFARE who are responsible for staffing and policy relating to pupil welfare.

Mrs K Eccles (Chair), Mrs K Spark, Mrs J Arnold, Mrs M Savege, Mrs J Wilkinson


Pupils very much enjoy coming to school... They feel safe in the stimulating environment into which they are warmly welcomed... One pupil stated that, ‘You can be yourself here.’

awards_block.png #


Tyntesfield Primary School
Alma Road
M33 4HE

Phone 0161 973 4877

Email tyntesfield.admin(at)trafford.gov.uk


Staff Login